Wednesday, Aug. 21, 2002 @ 7:03 am
I do solemnly swear...

I typed a long entry yesterday, and I was "unable to connect to the server." Dammit, Andrew. Get your shit together.

Anyway, I was selected for a jury yesterday. I will only say that it is serious to avoid compromising my oaths. I have no idea how long the trial/deliberations will take. I have met some interesting people, though. And the process itself has been fascinating. Monday morning, not long after the orientation, I was called into the courtroom with my panel and two other panels. The lawyers then asked us blanket questions, following up individually if necessary. After that, we were to stand up and give certain information. Then we were either told to sit down or asked additional questions. I don't like being the center of attention in a courtroom, or anywhere else for that matter. It was a bit uncomfortable.

I was very surprised I was chosen, as were most of the other jurors. There were no clues as to who was being favored and who was not.

Gotta go eat breakfast.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh