Friday, Aug. 16, 2002 @ 2:50 pm
query this, ass-pirate

Not too much going on. Not enough sleep going on, that's for sure. I had an advanced/refresher SQL class on Thursday and Friday that was supposed to be 8:00-12:00, but ended early both days, thank jebus. I had a hard time keeping my eyes open yesterday. I was sleepy to begin with, but the "teacher" sucked ass. Not literally. He gave us two huge handouts which were copies of his Powerpoint presentation. He then proceeded to read it to us verbatim. Snooze alert. Today he was actually reading with his laser pointer, kind of like follow the bouncing dot. Even I was surprised at how irritated I got with him. OK, talking about it here is just as boring as actually being there. Let's move on...

I'm wasting time until I can leave at 12:30 today. Then, a whirlwind weekend starts. I have to go home and eat lunch, clean as much of the house as I can before having to shower and shave before my 4:00 massage. 'Cause stinky and stubbly is just rude. Actually, I read in a magazine article about salon/spa/stylist etiquette that masseuses did not like to have to rub stubbly legs. And hygiene goes without saying. Ick. I saw this big, hairy, sweaty guy come out of the massage room once. I cannot imagine having to rub on him. Eww.

Then tomorrow I have a hair appointment. They'll be washing, cutting, blowdrying and styling again. I guess after all the deliberations about my hair cut weeks ago, I'm happy with it. It's easier to deal with, requires smaller amounts of products, and curls up much better when I let it air dry. Anyway, after that, I'm going to lunch with my friend Jen. We're then going to a housewarming for a friend we both used to work with. Oh, that reminds me. I still need to wrap her gift. Then I think Jeff will want to try to go to Red Lobster again, since he pussed out last Saturday. I'll enjoy my salad and biscuits while watching him eat v-e-r-y  s-l-o-w-l-y. Maybe I'll have chocolate cake for dinner. "Dad is great....give us the chocolate cake...."

--------------------------------

OK, I totally slacked and just ate lunch and watched my soaps instead of cleaning. And tried to download songs. Some ass-pirate tried to download like 7 Tori songs from me at the same time! Dude, I only have 56K!




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh