Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002 @ 5:53 pm
How 'bout a mowhawk?

Last night I did something I swore I'd never do (no, not that). I became a vege-nazi. Gods help me. A friend of my husband's was there and they were looking at the classified ads for pets. Jeff told him about the shady guy he talked to Sunday about the pit bull puppies. His friend said, "Hey, here's a pot-bellied pig for free! If you don't like him, you could always have a barbeque!" I gave them "the look." Jeff says, "Do you see the look my wife is giving you?" I said, "Do you think I'd allow that to happen?" He shrugs his shoulders like "What?!?" I then said, "I don't eat meat." "OH!" Someone duct tape my mouth. I know he was kidding, but I'm not sure if he knows I was. I get that a lot. Am I too good at being a bitch, even in jest?

But anyway, I don't want to become one of those vegetarians that force my views on everyone (much like christians), looking at the carnivores with disdain. I don't care what other people do. Just allow me to do what I choose, as well. I'll try to use that tact when I visit my family in a couple of weeks. I'm sure my fat ass step-mother will tell me how I'm malnourished and whatnot. "OK, Barb. Have another doughnut."

I decided to do something with my hair. I made an appointment for Friday afternoon. I need to quit being such a sissy about it. It's just a big deal to me since my hair has been this long for about 12 years now. I'll need time to adjust. I want to do it before visiting my family, who on a few occasions have tried to get me to cut it. I even had a thought of putting the clippings in a bag or something for my Dad, who is bald. I don't think he's ever had that much hair. He had a flat top in high school (50s), sideburns in the 70s, but always very little hair. He sometimes asks me when I'm going to cut my hair, and I usually say, "Why, Dad? Do you need some? Maybe I can clean out my chair at the office." A guy at work suggested using double sided tape to pick up the clippings and give it to him as a cheap-ass toupee. Should I dye it brown and (mostly) gray to match?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh