Monday, Jun. 24, 2002 @ 5:53 pm
save the drama for your mama

OK, anyone who is coming here from a link somewhere who thinks I've left a flame on your site (or whatever): it was not me. I had a little argument with a former member of diaryland (who shall remain nameless, at least for now). After I told her I was through and would no longer waste my time with it, she and her friends spammed my guestbook and notes, as well as a few other members' sites. I was able to delete the guestbook spams, but not the notes. I emailed Andrew about it. Later I found out she had changed her index page to say "Moved here" with a link to this page. I emailed Andrew again. He got back to me saying that he had taken care of it. Back to the point, I think she and her friends have been wreaking havoc online and leaving my name/URL. I didn't want to stoop to her level and mention it here, but I wanted strangers coming here pissed off to know the deal. (And to Mel, who left a note in my guestbook: I don't know who you are, especially since you didn't leave a URL. I don't think I've left anyone a flame. It could be related to the above mentioned melee, or a misunderstanding. I tend to come across brusque in type.) And now, back to our regularly scheduled program...

------------------------------------------

I went on the bike ride Saturday. It was fun. It was a relatively easy ride, only 5 miles, so it wasn't physically challenging for me. I got a burn in my thigh muscles after about 15 minutes, but felt fine the rest of the ride. And I didn't get sore afterward. What was painful was my, uh, groin. I felt like I needed one of those doughnut pillows that people with hemmorhoids sit on. Either I'm not used to riding (true), the bike was too high (a little, maybe I need a kid's bike?), or I'm a big wimp (quite possible). I've heard that there are special seats for women's tender parts. One of the ladies had one on her bike, but it didn't look like it would help. It was the same as a regular seat, but had a hole in the middle toward the front. I don't know. I love to ride, and am thinking of getting a used bike to ride the trail regularly. I'd have to find one that's affordable, low enough to the ground, with a quick release front wheel (so it'll go in my "hide the body" size trunk), and with a comfortable seat. Anyway, it's a fun workout. I get bored too easily.

As I figured, it was a sort of church gathering - a bunch of people from Sherry's church. They were very nice, and no one preached to me or tried to get me to come to their church. There was a long and rambling, holding hands, "oh lord" baptist prayer before lunch (after the ride), but that was all. I just closed my eyes so they couldn't see my eyes rolling.

------------------------------------------

Jeff called the number in an ad for pit bull puppies Saturday afternoon. He spoke with the man's father, who said that none of the puppies had been bought (4 males, 4 females), and that all of them were black or brindle. Good deal. His son won't be home from work until after midnight, so Jeff calls Sunday morning, thinking we'd head over there before he had to be back at work. The guy says there's only one male left, and he has "too much shit to do" to meet us there in a half hour. He also acted like he didn't want us to see the parents, which the ad said were "on the premises." Red Flag #1. He also wanted to just deliver the dog to us. Red Flag #2. So, Jeff just told him he'd call back when he could get over there in the morning. Fat chance. How irritating. Jeff made the off-hand remark that we should ride by there and report them for cruelty if the conditions were bad. So, it may take longer to find what he wants, but we'll find the right dog when the time is right. I know, that sounds hokey.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh