Friday, Apr. 19, 2002 @ 4:33 pm
they're shit brown for a reason

So my alarm goes off at 5am. I turn it off, take out my earplugs, and lie there. On the floor beside me is Jeff's dog, Thor, snoring. On the bed beside me Jeff is snoring. I've got dueling buzz saws. And then Thor farted. Does he have to sleep on my side of the bed? Why doesn't he sleep on that expensive dog bed we bought him? He's one big bodily function.

Monday, Jeff is dropping him off to be neutered. He has an enlarged prostate. Apparently, it's very common in dogs his age (approx. 8 years old). I think I mentioned that Jeff was apprehensive about this. Aside from the whole nut chop aspect, he was disappointed that he had not fathered a puppy for us. Geez, do we need any more animals? I think not. I told him it's a very common procedure, cheaper than the $200 ultrasound they already did, and was worth it to help Thor. From what I've read, it can be very uncomfortable, even swelling to the point of causing problems with bowel movements. Not to mention the blood dripping from the penis, which is what alerted us to it in the first place. I wonder if humans have that same symptom. That'd scare the hell out of me. You know, if I had a penis.

So, I ordered a box of OxyClean and a box of OxyClean laundry detergent. They shipped it UPS. I kept track of it on their website. Yesterday I saw that it was "out for delivery" before I left work. I logged on when I got home to see that it said "delivered," "left on porch," and "driver release." Huh? I went back outside. No box. It'd be a big box, too. So, I called UPS to see if they had the right address. The driver had not uploaded that info yet, call back in an hour. An hour later, no luck. They told me to call the shipper. What, the shipper has to replace what UPS lost? Idiots. I bet one of my neighbors is doing laundry right now with my detergent. My fucking address is on my mailbox and beside my front door. What kind of fucknuts do they have driving their shit brown trucks. A quote from my rant yesterday that made my husband laugh, "They're full of shit, hence the brown trucks and uniforms." They asked me if it was behind a chair or a bush or something. I said, "There's nothing for it to be hidden behind. I promise it's not out there, not on my porch, anyway." Condescending bitch.

Anyway, I called the shipper today, and they will ship a replacement. I asked if it could be shipped another way. They said no, but they may be changing shipping companies in the near future. No wonder, what with the cost of replacing orders lost or delivered to the wrong addresses. Idiots. I like the U.S. Postal Service better, and that's saying a lot.

Here's the email I sent to UPS:

The referenced package lists that it was delivered to my house and left on my porch on April 18, 2002 at 4:02 pm. I arrived home around 4:30 pm, and there was no package. It is not hidden behind something. It must be at someone else's address, even though I verified that the address you have is correct. I have had orders delivered by UPS in the past with no problem, but I find this situation to be ridiculous. My address is clearly marked on my mailbox and by my front door. How a driver could make such a mistake is beyond me. The shipper is sending me a replacement, but that hardly seems fair since the error was on your part. I will elect not to have my packages sent UPS (where I have a choice) due to my loss of confidence in your abilities and service.

I guess I (politely) told them, huh?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh