Friday, Jan. 25, 2002 @ 7:17 pm
All in all, a productive day

Well, I went to the doctor today. No infection. He thinks I may have asthma, since I told him I wheeze when exerting myself, or exercising. I did tell him it's usually only this time of year, when the air is so dry. They made me do a breathing test where I take a deep breath and exhale into this tube. I had to do it three times, each time having a coughing fit afterward. He gave me prescriptions for Claritin for the sinus drainage, Robitussin with Codeine for the throat pain and coughing, and an inhaler to see if that helped me breathe any easier, especially before exercising. Huh. I haven't exercised since I got sick. I knew it would kill me. I cough until I'm blue in the face without doing aerobics.

I also went to the dentist for a cleaning. She only scraped for maybe 5 or 10 minutes, and told me how clean I keep my teeth. Good. And luckily, I've influenced Jeff to take better care of his teeth, too. He used to be awful about that. You'd think root canals would teach him.

The hygenist told me Old Navy and Goody's were having big sales. I said, "Thanks, now I have to go spend money!" I spent $146 at Goody's and got 3 suits, 3 shirts and a pair of slacks. That's pretty darn good. Everything was on sale but the slacks. I love a successful shopping trip. Now I must find an air cleaner. That's gonna cost me about $150 or maybe more, too. But, I gotta have one for the living room. Maybe it'll help my allergies.

I want one of those Steam Buggy cleaners, too. I can get those stains off the toilet that have been there since we moved in. I used stuff on there that burned my hands, but left the stains. Those things also have upholstery attachments to kill dust mites. I could use it to clean the oven and stovetop, the shower doors, everything in the bathrooms, the upholstery, even the carpet! Man, I gotta quit watching infomercials.

I've bought a couple of things from infomercials. One thing I bought is Proactiv, the acne treatment system. That stuff works! Also, I bought that hair removal gel called Nads. The name says it all. Ever see that episode of Friends where Monica and Phoebe try a similar product that says it's pain-free? It was just like that. Ouch. I sent it back and got my money back.

Ok, that's all for today. Gotta go hang up my new clothes.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh