Tuesday, Feb. 14, 2006 @ 10:42 pm
teenage hormones

I talked to my sister last night. She actually called me.

Her mom had mentioned in an email earlier in the day that her Dad knew she was back in touch with the statutory rape guy (SRG), and suspected she was sexually active again (not with him, he's in jail). Her Dad wants her mom to take her to a doctor, and her mom wants DFACS to help her through the health department. I told Danielle I'd try to find out about the health department. So far I've discovered that the place I used to go to is no longer a clinic. The closest location is a place I do remember going to once. I called the number, and there's an option to make an appointment (though I don't think it's necessary). I would be happy to take her if she wants, and that's how her parents want to handle it. Unless they'd rather take her to a doctor themselves. I don't think DFACS needs to help her (as her mom mentioned), since she can choose to go on her own. They might give her some guidance/instruction on it, though.

She said she didn't really want to go on bc and "blow up." I said she wouldn't necessarily blow up, as some newer pills are lower dosage or a different type of hormone that does not cause the weight gain typical with higher dose pills. I've printed out some info on the various types (including the patch and Y@smin, which I take) for her. Y@smin is shown to not cause weight gain, and helps with my acne. Not sure about how the patch fares with that. I know the shot is bad about weight gain. I'll have to look into that, but I think it's that low dosage ones aren't as bad. Her mom mentioned the patch, but who knows?

They're supposed to be in court on the 22nd. She also told me her Dad allowed her to spend the night at a black guy's house. His mom was there, but come on. Mixed messages much? She told me about skipping school on Friday for no other reason than a friend was, too.

She said she'd been avoiding the counselor that comes every week (who is not her case worker) because she felt there was no point in her being there, since it was just him and her Dad talking anyway. She was going to be there last night. (The guy said he'd come on Mondays instead.)

Oh, she told me SRG called her from jail. She said her Dad thinks it's his way of getting back at him or "winning," as he said. She said she doesn't think that's it, and he just wants to talk to her. Calling her from jail doesn't say much about his intelligence, though, given the circumstances.

She asked me about emancipation, too. I told her I didn't know about that, and reiterated what I did at her age. My situation was different, of course. I stressed that she needed a plan if she really wanted to move out, and it probably wasn't best for her if she could stick it out until she graduates.

I asked her how she was feeling about her mom, and she said something about her 'not bothering to call.' I said that I didn't, either, and that my reasons were that I didn't want to seem like I was hounding her or forcing myself on her. She said, "No no no, you can call me any time."


Shaggy was restless, walking around meowing randomly Monday night. She acted like she wanted out, but it was already around 30� outside. Sometime after I'd gone to bed, Jeff put her back in the garage. I'm not sure if he was in bed, but she clawed at the couches according to the note he left me. Hopefully when I have more time, I can catch her with the spray bottle, and spray the No Scratch stuff on the couches.


My gold membership is up in 25 days or something. I'm debating if I should move.


A chihuahua and a mastiff? Alrighty.

Oh yeah? If he thinks he has the right to say that, then she has the right to say, "No more cornrows, Wigga McCoy!" Too much money, not enough sense. Get back to the trailer park.


I just got a cryptic email from Danielle's mom. She said she'd call me tomorrow, and that "lots happened" after I talked to her yesterday. Uh oh.


Reading: various magazines, currently Jane
Listening to: my mind going nonstop


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh