Friday, Feb. 10, 2006 @ 1:59 pm
crazy cat lady enabler

It is quite difficult to give Rufus medicine. I thought Baby was bad. I'm on the verge of taking the newest one, Shaggy, to the vet. I want to get her checked out and vaccinated (and possibly chipped) before I allow her in with the other cats (instead of in the garage). I know, I know. And I'm not sure I can handle having her in and out. Jeff insists that she doesn't want to be indoor, but we thought the same of Rufus. He shows basically no interest in going out, except to watch birds and sniff at the door when Shaggy's out there.

And just now as I was complaining about what it was going to cost to keep 5 cats vaccinated, fed, and treated with Revolution, I said something about finding Shaggy another home or taking her to the humane society. Jeff says, "I don't know why you can't just leave her alone." Hello? Did you not hear what I just said? If she is our cat, I'm not going to half-ass it. I'm pretty sure she has worms, too. No way am I having a cat and not getting her proper care. Want to give me some money, asshole? (Oh yeah, he made a comment as if speaking to Rufus the other night. "When's she going to let your sister in?" Yeah, it's not just me. He's crazy cat man.)


My stepmother had some sort of angioplasty and/or a stint, or something on Tuesday. And she has another artery that is 50% blocked. She said they won't do anything with that unless it's 60% or more. Lovely. She had to get this taken care of before getting some operation on her knees. She has some sort of degenerative cartilage issue, compounded by her obesity. I was hoping she could get her knees taken care of and then lose some weight by being able to move around and walk more. So much for that.





You are Bettie Page



Girl next door with a wild streak

You're a famous beauty - with unique look

And the people like you are cultish about it

Whatever.


Reading: Love Me to Death - Steve Jackson
Listening to: Rebirth of Slick - Digable Planets


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh