Tuesday, Jan. 17, 2006 @ 5:43 pm
waiting for the straw that will break the camel's back

Eye Glaze Alert:

I've had a crazy, sort of crappy week. First, there was a problem with a disk I'd given to someone to do 'data validation,' which is due by February and is done once a year and is a big deal. I thought I got that resolved, and now there are six fields missing which I didn't know about. Lovely. (Granted, the lady we spoke with said she was used to the woman who retired just doing what was needed. I said, "But she knew what she was doing, and took that knowledge with her.") Then, the program change I put into production Friday morning had to be reversed because it was causing errors that shouldn't be happening. For some reason > ZEROES was not seeing 000000000 as I saw them in our testing program, and going into an if statement it should have skipped. Also, there's some sort of other report which needs to be done in conjunction with another team which I've just heard about. And it's time to start another quarterly reporting process, but there are changes to that that I've not had a chance to even look into. Whee!

Also, there's a fraudulent temporary authorization for a charge on my new credit card for 'Companion Animal Recovery.' I haven't had anything like that since November (and then it wasn't this amount or this 'company'). First it was the ambulance chasers, so to speak, now this. What, do they also beat up homeless people in their spare time? Customer service said I could dispute it online once it goes through, which should be tonight or tomorrow. Then they will charge it back. And I may have a virus on my PC. I came home from hanging out with Leigh yesterday and XP had me sign on like the old school sign on, not the XP dual sign on. Then it said my antivirus was disabled and needed activating, and something about trial period over. It seemed ok after a restart, minus having to activate or whatever. My subscription doesn't expire until August, and there were no attacks shown. I don't know what happened. If the power went off, the PC just stays off when it comes back on. Leigh's husband suggested I run the scan a few times. Just fucking lovely.


I did have a nice day hanging out with missleigh yesterday. We went to lunch at Harmony, then to Ikea, then to a little flea market type store. That's always fun, counting the chickens and laughing at the strange and/or scary faces on dolls, cat figurines, and such. Ikea was a madhouse, but very neat. They had living spaces set up for the tiny apartments probably available in town, like oh, 500 square feet or something. Hell no. Claustrophobia. I got a bunch of knives for the kitchen, a cheap blanket for the outside kitty (we'd used the one we keep in the living room to put in her temporary cardboard box house), and a couple other things.


Must.work.out. Don't.really.want.to.


Reading: Love Me to Death - Steve Jackson
Listening to: the rain


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh