Thursday, Jan. 05, 2006 @ 4:51 pm
back to normal?

So wait, now my eyebrows are in style? Maybe if my skin was darker.


The wife in this story used to be a security guard for my office building.


I'm trying to decide what to do about the new stray, who we think is pregnant. She's also very sweet, and I hate to say it, but I'd almost rather have her than Rufus. Just because she seems less interested in the food and more interested in affection. Rufus was (and is) all about the food. But regardless, we need to do something, I think. I thought maybe I could bring her into the garage before she has her kittens, wait to find homes for them somehow, fix her, and let her back out. Or take her now to a shelter or humane society. Jeff thinks she is the last of the cats that are a product of our irresponsible neighbor, along with Rufus. There used to be a Tortie, but I haven't seen her in a while. I'm not sure what to do.


Still nothing on the radio/iPod dilemma. I've put feelers out on a couple message boards, including a local one, with no luck. I may just take it to Best Buy ($49.99!) or Circuit City. I'm pretty sure they install stereos, and would probably be familiar with the technology. I'm not too keen on a small unknown place for this, as much as I would want to support small businesses. Jeff doesn't know anyone personally who does this, nor do I. It may cost more, but how much could it be to just remove the radio, install a cable, (maybe) mount it somewhere, and put everything back in place?


So I haven't worked out since...let's look at my workout log...November 10th, a couple days before Buzz went missing. That's seven weeks - the 5 he was missing, plus 2 dealing with other crap (meeting someone to give away my old scanner, caring for the infirmary of cats, etc.). Besides all the holiday crap (which I minimized by shopping mostly online or getting gift cards), the search for Buzz, I was always busy. True, I could spend less time piddling on message boards, blogs, etc. online and have more free time. I need to get back on it. Maybe today's the day. Hopefully.


Reading: various magazines - currently Fitness and Veg News
Listening to: You Can't Quit Me, Baby - Queens of the Stone Age


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh