Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 @ 5:42 pm
blister in the sun

Finally! I actually sent them an email about her.

Cool chick, for lack of a better term.


Remember that sunburn I mentioned? Yeah, I'm pretty sure it's sun poisoning*. Haven't had that in a long time! There are 2 monstrous blisters on the edge of my right ear, and my neck and ears are still bright red three days later. The skin on my neck felt like it was coming off yesterday during my workout. I can't see it, so I asked Jeff if it was blistered or peeling or what. He said it was just 'being really red.' (Thanks, Dr. Quinn!) Dumb dumb dumb. I know better than this! See, I used this instead of this, and I was sweating profusely. If I'd reapplied either one, it might not have gotten so bad. I'll have to be really careful next weekend at the pool in AL.

* OK, maybe not: "The term sun poisoning means a sunburn is severe enough to cause a whole-body reaction, which might include a fever, chills, nausea, vomiting, and a headache." Now I remember.


I'm glad I decided to work from home instead of leaving early yesterday. The printer was delivered around 10:30, despite the tracking saying 4:30. The PC and monitor arrived around 1:00. I went ahead and hooked up the monitor and took the CRT I was using back to work. I had an issue with the monitor and KVM initially, but it must have fixed itself when I did the self-test recommended in the troubleshooting. The only bad thing I can say about it is that the picture is affected when you look at it from an angle. Maybe I should have looked at some of these in person before choosing, but this is the one that Consumer Reports liked. Oh well.


Reading: Everything She Ever Wanted - Ann Rule
Listening to: Closet Freak - Cee-Lo


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh