Friday, Jan. 21, 2005 @ 10:17 am
cowbells and dreams

Holy shit. I know exactly where that is. Not very far from most of my family.


Hee. I bet that was a good show. And Josh has longer hair in that ooky in between stage.


I'm going to go broke if I donate everything I'd like to. I've adopted another soldier overseas to send packages to and correspond with (now that the first one is returning). I've donated to R3d Cross for tsun@mi relief efforts and plan to donate more. I donate to various animal and reproductive rights organizations. When I passed the man at the corner of Ellis and 75, I had the urge to buy him some gloves, a few coats (for layering), a hat, and a scarf. I may still do that. I've seen him there periodically for the entire 5.5 years I've worked downtown. I have mixed feelings about this. I always wonder what would happen if I were to give them money? Would it truly help them? What would they spend it on? Is there a better way for me to help? I've seen people with signs that say, "Why lie? I need beer." I've heard stories of people refusing food and demanding cash. I just don't know.


Should I tell someone if I dreamed that their mother died? It probably means nothing. No, I'd better not. From petrix.com:

Death - End of a cycle. Something is finally over.

A lot of the other sites described it as the death of self, a loved one or a stranger. This person is none of those things, so how do I figure it out? From soulfuture.com:

Interpretation:
A death within a dream usually denotes imminent or current transformation, a new birth or a new beginning
Completion, ending, finality
Something that needs to released or changed
Dreaming of the dead may suggest suppressed grief
Given that spouses serve as powerful mirrors, dreaming of the death of a spouse may symbolize dying to unwanted personal traits or aspects of self, which are usually perceived as the spouse's shortcomings
Although the interpretation of death is rarely this literal, it may indicate an actual death of someone, or anxiety about the possibility thereof

And I barely got any sleep. I kept waking up, probably because the dream disturbed me.


Stolen from Bitchypoo:

What color is most reflective of you? Purple? Red (fiery) + blue (cool).

How did you get the idea for your journal name? Does it have a name? It's from a Tori Amos song - Riot Poof.

What time were you born? 1:27 pm

What song are you playing now, or wish you were playing? Suicidal Failure by Suicidal Tendencies. I listened to that CD on the way home from work, and it's still in my car. Flashbacks, man.

Has the death of a celebrity ever made you cry? Um...no. I was saddened by the deaths of Johnny Cash and Dale Earnhardt. Don't laugh.

What color underwear are you wearing? None.

Do you want a baby? Not only no, but HELL no.

What does your dad do for a living? He worked for Gener@l Mot0rs in the parts plant for 35 years. Now he's retired, but sometimes drives cars for a local dealership in AL.

What does your mom do for a living? She's dead. I'm not sure, but I was told that at one point she was a programmer.

What is your pet's name? Baby, Buzz, Thea, James Dean, Filo.

What color are your bedsheets? ivory

What are the last 3 digits of your phone number? 815

What was the last concert you attended? Erykah Badu/Dead Prez/Floetry

Who was with you? A coworker

What was the last movie you saw? Anchorman

Who do you dislike most at this moment? Um...no one in particular. The current administration usually pisses me off, though.

What food are you craving right now? Circus peanuts. No, really!

Did you dream last night? I don't remember last night's dream. See above, though.

What was the last tv show you watched? CSI

What is your fave piece of jewelry? Depends on my mood. Right now it's a white gold emerald cut sapphire ring I got on eb@y. (Speaking of eb@y, I better sell that damn weird ring my stepmother gave me. I've already had to re-list it.)

What is to the left of you? Cat Spa. Rock the Cat Spa.

What was the last thing you ate? A bowl of oatmeal with cinnamon and brown sugar, and a banana.

Who is your best friend of the opposite sex? Husband

Write a song lyric that's in your head? "The shareef don�t like it..."

Who last imed you? Probably missleigh

Where is your signifigant other right now? work

Do you have a crush? Yep

What is his name? Josh H0mme

What shampoo do you use? Depends on the day and my mood. Currently in the shower:
Frizz-Ease Smooth Start Defrizzing Shampoo, John Frieda Sheer Blonde Moisture Infusing Shampoo, Platinum to Champagne, and Aussie Shampoo, Moist for Dry/Damaged Hair (Leigh loves that word).

When was the last time you cut your hair? Dec 18

Are you on any meds? Yep - All3gra D, Y@smin, Fl0nase.

Do you have a mental disease? I don't know. OCD tendencies maybe, as well as some social anxiety in situations involving babies, anything girly, or lots of people I don't know. I think it's a societal expectations thing, meaning I do not conform.

What shirt are you wearing? Green v-neck (w/ purple pajama pants!)

What time is it? 10:13 am

What color is your razor? silver/gray

What is your fave frozen treat? Soy Delicious Turtle Tracks

Are you sexy? Sometimes, I guess.

What's your favorite shopping store? Target

Are you thirsty? Yes

Can you imagine yourself ever getting married? I don't know. Probably not again. If anything happened, I'd like to be by myself.



Reading: Bleachy -Haired Honky Bitch - Hollis Gillespie
Listening to: Ode to Clarissa - QOTSA


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh