Monday, Oct. 25, 2004 @ 4:44 pm
apparently I'm a threat

This weekend I pretty much just hung out with Jeff. I've had so much going on for the last few weekends that I needed to spend some time with him. We drove around on Saturday looking at car lots for a truck. He pointed out that it's been 8 months since he started looking. Yes, he's picky. I can understand. At least I could order my brand new car to my specifications. Jeff told one of the last guys to fuck off after he started getting an attitude. He gets these salesmen who say they have a truck for him, then it's not what he asked for, i.e. tan interior, cloth interior, not a 2500 (3/4 ton), etc. It's like, weren't you listening? I don't care if you think this is the truck I should buy, I don't want it!

One particular salesman at a dealer near us has called him several times with trucks that were supposedly just what he was looking for. No, he doesn't want a Dodge. No, he doesn't want tan interior. No, it's too new. He finally threatened to send me up there, "Look, do I have to send my wife up here?" "No, no. You don't have to do that." Geez, what's that about? I'm only a bitch when necessary!

(This reminds me of something he said about a week ago. He was telling me a funny story about someone he used to work with, then stopped and asked, "Did you ever meet him? Nah, you'd have probably told him he was a dick." Well alrighty then. I only call 'em as I see 'em. He did clarify that the guy in question is a dick. So, I'm not sure what to make of this or the comment above.)

On Sunday we went to get Halloween candy, and we always get too much so there will be some left for us. Yes, we are 8 year olds. We then went to a Km@rt that looked like the next to be closed. There was a 'storewide clearance' sign, but it was false advertising. I got some $3 shades, though. Later, we washed the car. I've still got to Rain-X the windshield and Armor All the tires since we ran out of daylight yesterday. Big excitement, I know. I need a boring weekend every now and then.


It was over 80 degrees in my office today. I just wanted to take a nap all day. Apparently they turned off the air, turned on the heat, or both other the weekend. Lovely. I don't do well in heat, and I was sweating. It finally started to cool off around noon, but I get there before 7.


I think I've come to an epiphany with the vacation deal. I don't want to bear his children, and he doesn't want to take me on a vacation. That's how it seems, anyway. He was talking about buying Delta stock for some reason, and I mentioned I'd like to buy some Delta tickets. He paused and said, "You can buy as many as you want, dear." Well, ok. Before that, he had made a comment about "what else do I have to do with my money?" Gee, vacation? Time off? Something? I guess he's insinuating that since he doesn't have kids to spend it on...

Who wants to go on a trip with me next year? I'm going somewhere, dammit! What else do I have to spend the money on? /sarcasm


Reading: Living Among Meat Eaters - Carol J. Adams
Listening to: Jacqueline - Franz Ferdinand


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh