Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004 @ 5:09 pm
dirt, pills, and mood swings

This does not bode well for my own marriage. Of course, I'm not a supermodel and Jeff's not an actor/whatever.


From WebMD:

"There is no doubt that steroids can make people manic," Raison says. "Sometimes they make people depressed, sometimes they make people irritable and wired, and sometimes they make them euphorically manic. ... It is not just steroids, but antidepressants, too. All of us in psychiatry have seen first-episode mania after putting a person on antidepressants. Most people with antidepressant-induced mania will go on to have the disease spontaneously generate itself in future mood swings. Whether it is just a canary in the coal mine signaling a person's vulnerability, or whether the drugs cause harm, is not known."

Another reason for me to be reluctant to be put on antidepressants. My doc wanted to prescribe an antidepressant a couple years ago for insomnia. I was reluctant then, and even more so now. This page says that bipolar disorder may run in families. Great.


I completely cleaned my car inside and out Sunday without any help. That counts as a workout, right? Jeff usually helps me (and we usually clean his truck, too), but he was busy digging in the dirt.

Last weekend he had three dump truck loads of dirt delivered to the house. One load went into the back yard, and two in the front. He's filling in sunken areas as well as covering areas where grass does not grow. They've spread hay and grass seed, and are now digging up and repairing the old sprinkler system that the asshats we bought the house from installed. He's even got the area where we'll put a flower bed spread with pine straw. Oh, and they dug out an area around the mailbox to plant that purple ground cover stuff we like. Apparently you can't kill that stuff, and it takes full sun well.

Oh, and then he tracks dirt in my clean car when he went to get his dinner. Fucker.


So, I bet his mother is confused. She called and left a message Saturday night when we were at the grocery store that they wanted to come over Sunday and go to lunch. First of all, I hate that calling the night before shit. My stepmother does that shit, and it's usually inviting me to drive an hour and a half one way. Look, my weekends are very busy. I need more notice than that. Do they think I have nothing better to do? Anyway, with more notice I can get more shit done Friday and Saturday and not have to rush.

Where was I? I told Jeff to call her back, which he did not. She calls us Sunday morning at 11:00 to tell me they're about to leave from his sister's. I told her the only thing I thought we could eat was at a Mexican place, otherwise I'd be stuck eating a bowl of lettuce and rolls. Christy don't play that. Jeff comes in before leaving to go to Lowes for hay, and calls her back. He says he can't eat much spicy food...yada yada yada...and he has a lot of work to do. So, they end up not coming over. It's sad that visits revolve around food, especially when we're both so picky that we can't find a place we can all eat. Of course, Cobb County sucks that way. Vegetarian Wasteland.


I'm remembering why I started taking my birth control continuoously to avoid my period. I decided that because it's so expensive and because I'd had spotting (related to and not related to the digestive issues), I'd try taking the placebos every other or every third month. Sometimes I hate being a girl. Irritable, pounding headache, craving chocolate....ok that last one is a constant.




Reading: nothing - taking a short break
Listening to: news on TV in the other room


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh