Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004 @ 5:44 pm
talking cars and hard rockin'

Someone buy me this! (Kidding.)


Jeff made meat loaf the other night. He was mixing it with a spoon, but mashing it by hand works best. When I asked him about it, he said he didn't want to touch it because it was "cold and slimy", and I added, "and dead." Ack! Am I becoming one of those annoying vegetarians? Anyway, if he doesn't want to touch it, I certainly don't.


Here's what I have to get done sometime soon:

-Buy shower invitations (and address/assemble them)
-Take some jewelry to the jewelry shop (one amethyst ring to be set in white gold instead of yellow, one sapphire ring to be sized, one silver/onyx bracelet in need of a new clasp)
-Take Baby back to the vet for yet another followup
-Find batteries for or buy a new meat thermometer
-Exchange defective brand new DVD/VCR for another one (Done today.)
-Find Filo's shampoo (PetSmart seems to never have it in stock - yes I'm picky about it)
-Go help missleigh with her undergarments

OK, that last one isn't quite accurate. I have to help her decide on what to wear under her wedding dress, and what (if any) alterations are needed. Hey, a matron-of-honor is not immune to dealing with underwear!


I'm playing phone tag with my doctor's office. I was not able to provide a sample in the time allotted, so what now? I'm feeling ok now, but what do I do when it happens again? Take the meds?


I just received 3 new CDs. The Hives - Tyrannosaurus Hives, Probot - Probot, and Melissa Auf der Maur - Auf der Maur. It's been a while since I've bought such solidly good CDs. I just traded in about 8 CDs that only had one or two songs that I liked. Thanks to the Empress of Metal for bringing Probot to my attention. |m|


Reading: Fat Land - Greg Critser
Listening to: Thunder Kiss '65 - White Zombie


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh