Saturday, Apr. 10, 2004 @ 10:35 am
lazy Saturday...can I do it?

Ooh ooh ooh!


I didn't get a massage yesterday, dammit. She's sick, so they rescheduled for Tuesday. She had no late openings for next Friday, and my neck and shoulders are wound like guitar strings. So, Tuesday it is. I did go shopping, though. I have lots of pants and skirts that I have sweaters or thick winter shirts to go with, but no spring/summer shirts. So, I went to 3 places that always have a crapload of stuff - M@rshall's, TJ M@xx, and R0ss. I wasted lots of time going through the racks and racks of stuff and making multiple trips to the dressing rooms. So I scored a few things that will hopefully go with some of my other stuff. It's hard to tell, though, without having the garmet with you. I have a pair of brown linen pants I bought a few weeks ago at Tarzhay, but can't find anything to go with them that isn't some godsawful pattern or flowers. I was trying to avoid more black, as well as the lighter colors I hate (which were the only options). I still need to try the stuff on with their intended match. If no luck, maybe ValuC1ty is another option. They also have loads of crap.


I don't have much planned for today. I need to walk and bathe the stinky dog. That asshole insists on rolling around in the yard and bringing all that crap in the house with him. Asshole. I need to go through some clothes, maybe switch out the winter with the spring/summer stuff stashed under the bed. Maybe vacuum, rinse the pollen off the cars again. And beer drinking will happen later, too, dammit. I was too tired last week.


Friday Five:

1. What do you do for a living? I'm a programmer analyst for state government. I help code and maintain online transactions that our staff as well as the public use. We also still have mainframe programs, but those normally just generate reports and run overnight. Those are what have encourntered a problem when I get called at night.

2. What do you like most about your job? Flex time (usually 6:30-3:30 M-Th, 6:00-12:00 Fri at home); My very cool, laid back boss, and other cool people I work with; the state holidays (including Columbus Day and Confederate Memorial Day, which is this month).

3. What do you like least about your job? Being on call. I'm getting better at it, but I still go into a panic that I might not know what to do to fix the problem and have to call someone if the job cannot be put on hold until the morning. Luckily I'm only on call (and backup) twice a year for a month.

4. When you have a bad day at work it's usually because _____... certain network and/or system guys on the 4th floor assume that a middleware problem is caused by something we did. 99.9% of the time it is their fault. It's infuriating. You call them and they ask, "What did you do?" Meanwhile, we can't get anything done.

5. What other career(s) are you interested in? I don't know. If I could get paid to work at the local humane society, that would be cool. Internet shopper? Personal shopper? I love to shop and surf the net, and am quite good at finding bargains (online or otherwise). I just wouldn't want to have to kiss anyone's ass. It's just not in me.




Reading: Self Defense for Women magazine (gotta catch up before starting another bok)
Listening to: Die, Die My Darling - Misfits


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh