Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 @ 6:15 am
QOTSA, BDD, OCD, and FU

More Queens news. Nick's a crazy fucker, Josh couldn't handle it anymore, and he's working on a new QOTSA album. Whee! (And of course Josh is still hot.)

And they weren't kidding.

Someone should buy me this. OK, you don't have to. Kinda cool, though. This one's neat, too.


The producers of the forthcoming new show CSI: New York are toying with the idea of hiring Gary Sinise as the lead actor (� la Grissom on Vegas). Rawr.


I don't think Jeff's ever been in Iowa. Wait, he doesn't like meth...or cinnamon.


Don't you wish.


Sometimes I think I have a slight case of BDD. I think the same about OCD. It could be that my type A personality, anal retentive tendencies, and perfectionistic ways contribute to me feeling this way, or I could just be a hypochondriac.

From the OCD page:

- nagging doubts about having locked the windows or the doors to the home, car, or garage

- excessive concerns about having turned off the stove, hair dryer, coffee pot, or other household appliances

- overwhelming urges to arrange items in a particular order so that they are "just right"

- frequently checking door locks, windows, light switches, electrical outlets, etc.

- unnecessarily arranging the contents of one's desk, closets, cabinets, bookshelves, etc., or straightening household objects such as window blinds or rugs

I've done all of the above at one time or another. And along the lines of BDD, I wear certain clothing to camouflage areas of my body. But who doesn't do this? Oh, well. Just thinking "out loud" here.


Well, the friend of the coworker called while I was cleaning the inside of my car to decline the invite to see Erykah Badu. Luckily, Rick and I badgered the other lady at work to go with me. We get along and she loves EB, but didn't want me to be out that money because she can't afford it. I told her I'd eat the cost to go with someone I knew and liked.

So, yeah. I wanted to clean out my car and wash it, but I ran out of sunlight. Luckily I got all the blonde hairs out of there. (When my brother cleaned it for me in October, he asked if I rode around with a golden retreiver.) But I figured cleaning would ease my stress better than walking on the treadmill. I don't know if I was right. See, I felt jittery and like my skin was crawling all day yesterday, as well as having knots in my stomach. I don't know what's up with me. I either need a valium or a joint.




Reading: Fast Food Nation - Eric Schlosser
Listening to: shh, Jeff's asleep


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh