Friday, Feb. 27, 2004 @ 10:41 am
typical Friday randomness

HAhahahahaha! What is it with the shaved kitties? (Oh, no. I'll get google hits for that!)

Dude. Who spiked my Diet Cherry Coke with LSD?

So young, such hate.

And cats with their tongues out are always funny.


This week has just dragged on endlessly. I thought Friday would never get here. And Thursday was the supposed blizzard in GA. Storm Watch 2004! Stay home! They even closed schools. I mean, in Atlanta and most surrounding counties, it wasn't even frozen! I saw mostly slush, and the road was no more slick that if it had been raining. What a bunch of sissies. I'm sure weetabix doesn't stay home in conditions like this. In Wisconsin, they laugh at us.


Stolen from B:

10 Years Ago:

Where did you live? Cobb County, GA - crappy rented house

Where did you work? on an Air Reserve Base with a "student" job

Did you have a boyfriend or girlfriend? Husband

What was your biggest fear? Poverty, though we were there. And pregnancy, as usual.

What made you happy? music, driving fast, sometimes my husband, my pets

Who did you look up to? No one.

What did you think you would be doing ten years from that point? Programming, making enough money.

What did you want to change about yourself? Become more confident.

Current day:

Where do you live? Cobb County, GA - house

Where do you work? a state department that will remain nameless

Do you have a boyfriend or girlfriend? still a husband

What is your biggest fear? pregnancy, death, disfigurement, gaining weight

What makes you happy? My husband (usually), my animals (except for the hairballs), and music.

Who do you look up to? No one.

What do you think you'll be doing in ten years? Same job, more money, probably in a different house

What do you want to change about yourself? I want my body to be toned, and I'm working on it. Also, more patience, less temper.


Stolen from everoboto:

Step 1: Open your mp3 player.
Step 2: Put all of your music on random.
Step 3: List the first ten songs it plays, no matter how embarrassing.

1. Make It Hot - Nicole Ray ft. Missy Elliott
2. Bullet the Blue Sky - U2
3. Little Earthquakes - Tori Amos
4. Case of the Ex - Mya
5. Bitchen Camaro - Dead Milkmen
6. How I Could Just Kill a Man - Rage Against the Machine
7. Spiders and Vinegaroons - Queens of the Stone Age
8. I'm Outta Here - Shania Twain (eeek!)
9. Pusherman - Curtis Mayfield
10. Strutter - The Donnas

And because these go to eleven...

11. There You Go - Pink

That was fun. Winamp was surprisingly good at capturing my varied musical tastes with it's shuffle function. Though it didn't get any of the funny stuff or the metal, rap and punk. Of course, these songs are ones I downloaded for various reasons, like refusing to buy an entire CD of mostly crap, to avoid ripping a song from a CD to burn onto a compilation, I couldn't find it on a CD anywhere, etc. Some of them are just silliness. And I do like Shania's voice, I must admit. I also have one Dixie Chicks song - Goodbye Earl.


I'm getting a massage today. Before that, I'll workout for an hour, so don't be too jealous. I have to keep the workouts up since Aunt Flo tells me I need to eat cookies all the time. I don't, but you know. Speaking of Flo, I may be about to banish her from my life except for 3-4 times a year. I'm waiting to hear back from my doctor's office to okay it. I'm hoping that will help with the hormonal breakouts, though they occur during the "active" pills. I'm not sure how all of that works. We'll see. I hope I don't freak out when I don't get a period. That's the only reason I haven't looked into this sooner. I like knowing I'm not pregnant, even if it involves bloating, cramps and moodswings.




Reading: Fast Food Nation - Eric Schlosser
Listening to: Drinking & Driving - Black Flag


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh