Friday, Jan. 16, 2004 @ 9:10 am
no pain, no gain

So this is ok, but abortion paid for by taxpayers is not?


Um, yeah. Diary. Forgot. No, I really just didn't have time or anything interesting to say. I did a new full body toning workout on Monday, and was so sore Tuesday that I didn't work out. I'd planned to just walk on the treadmill, but I didn't think I could walk fast enough for it to be of any benefit. I was having a hard time standing and sitting, and tried to stretch periodically all day.

There was lots of squatting and such. Apparently I did need to work my legs in ways other than aerobics and kickboxing or just walking. And another thing, Kathy Smith works my triceps harder than Tamilee Webb. I need to go back down to 5 lb. weights for those, and I gave my dumbbells to missleigh. I also bought her a cheaper workout ball as part of my matron-of-honor duties.

On that note, we're going dress shopping on Sunday. She has made appointments at two stores to try on wedding dresses. I plan to try on some bridesmaid dresses while we're there to see what looks good on me. Other than the neckline, everything else should be easy - long, black, straight skirt, not too much sparkle, and no lace (that's my rule). I looked at a few sites and found a few I liked, mostly v-necks, halters, and draped neck. I think my boobs are too big for the draping. Those type of tops never hang right on me. As for the halter, I'm hoping I can keep up with my workouts so my arms and back look ok. I'm also not sure if it'll be too cold for something showing too much skin. And I know Ken's sisters will be wearing sleeves of some kind, but I don't think I want to do that.

See? Nothing interesting.


I hate the words tummy, potty, and hubby. It sounds like baby talk. Either your mentality is that of a child, you're talking to a child, or you're just trying to piss me off. Stop it.


I won't panic yet.


Stolen from lookinsideme, who stole it from alternamommy:

What is the middle name of the first person you ever slept with? Merrill (my husband, btw)

What kind of underwear are you wearing and what color? none

What is the song you want played at your funeral? I'm Burning Up - Madonna since I want to be cremated? Kidding. I don't know.

What would your last meal be before getting executed? salad, breadsticks, and portabella ravioli from Olive Garden; chocolate chip cookie dough, Cadburry eggs, some sort of marshmallow thing covered in chocolate, Diet Cherry Coke

Beatles or Stones? Stones

If you had to pick one person on earth who should die, who would it be? I don't know. I hate people, but wouldn't wish death on them. Maybe I could pick someone who is near death or in severe pain with a terminal disease.

The person whose problems you would never want to hear again? I would say my friend J, but I don't really mean it.

What is the thing most important to you (as far as physical) about the preferred sex? Hmm. I don't have anything to compare. I have a thing for eyebrows. Jeff has nice eyebrows. So does Dave Navarro. Muscular arms?

If you could have any super power what would it be? Does clairvoyance count?

Favorite hangover cure? saltine crackers, water, and either coke or ginger ale

How many drinks does it take to get you drunk? beers - 4 or more; drinks - 3 or more (depending on how strong)

Favorite Outkast lyric? "One is in the air and one is in the chamber/Y'all ask me what the fuck I'm doing/I'm releasing anger" - Andre on Ain't No Thang

Hair color you most like someone you're dating to have? Darkish. Or red. Ahem.

If you had to be blind or deaf? Neither, dammit. Deaf? But then no music.

Do you have any psychiatric problems? I might be borderline obsessive-compulsive. I'm also developing an anxiety around kids or in certain social situations.

Siblings that should go to rehab? No.

Least favorite month? August. Hot as fuck.

First movie you can remember seeing as a kid? I don't know. Halloween? We had cable, so it could be there or in a theatre. I remember going to the drive-in, but not what movies were played.

Favorite person in the whole world? Husband (usually)

When's the last time you went on a date? Before marriage - 12 years. After marriage - about 2 weeks.

Do you like violent movies or dirty movies? Dirty, unless the violent movie stars Clint Eastwood.

Fall or spring? Fall

Person you most wish you hadn't made out with? Patrick. What a loser. He made fun of me after we "broke up." Told me he'd take me back if I got a tan. Not likely, jackass.

If you are straight, what person of the same sex would you do it with? I think lots of women are sexy - Beyonce, Carmen Electra, Blu Cantrell, Kelis, Liv Tyler... - but I could never imagine "doing it" with them.

Where do you want to live when you are old and brittle? Charleston, SC?

Who is the person you can count on most? Husband, usually. After I remind him.

If you could date any celebrity past or present, time and age are not factors? Josh Homme

What books have you pretended you've read? None

What's a word you would use to describe your life? Busy

What did you dream last night? Something sexual. Don't remember specifics.

Favorite bands? Queens of the Stone Age, Metallica, Anthrax, Slayer, Rush, Led Zeppelin, Black Flag, Misfits, Black Sabbath...


Reading: The Lovely Bones - Alice Sebold
Listening to: In Public - Kelis


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh