Friday, Oct. 03, 2003 @ 2:25 pm
Friday crapshoot

Looks like the Hussy's been searching. Oh, wait. She needs no costume.


Jables, Rockin'.


The Friday Five:

1. What vehicle do you drive?

1999 Chevrolet Monte Carlo Z-34

2. How long have you had it?

Since January 1999, Super Bowl Sunday. As soon as it's paid off (or not long after), we'll be trading it in or selling it and getting a new 2004 Monte.

3. What is the coolest feature on your vehicle?

Hmm, nothing unusual. I like the cruise control if there's not too much traffic. It saves gas. It's a very comfortable road trip car. Just ask missleigh.

4. What is the most annoying thing about your vehicle?

Nothing, really. It seems to take too long for the heat to heat up or the A/C to cool off, but it's always been that way. I think I'm just impatient. Ha ha, think.

Oh, I can't forget the turning radius. It leaves a lot to be desired. I think the '04 is better, though.

5. If money were no object, what vehicle would you be driving right now?

Tough one. I loved my 1972 Cutlass with the 455, but it got like 12 miles per gallon. I loved it. I was pretty fond of my 1978 Camaro, too, except for the heavy ass sometimes un-openable doors, leaky T-tops, lack of A/C... Anyway, I'd have to say one of these cars fully restored and with A/C added. Sorry, gotta have it in Atlanta.

As for more expensive cars, I've always liked Mercedes. I like how they look, but they're also supposed to be powerful and handle well, too. I like a substantial car, too. No Miatas or other death traps for me, thanks.


I've entered a world I don't quite understand: banners. Missleigh made two for me, because she's cool like that.

Heh.

She knows me so well.

That inspired me to make my own, after being lazy about it for months:

Now I'm wondering if it will be approved.  That's my .357, by the way.

I'm quite proud of it.


At canadianna's request, my auctions. Nothing you'd want, Angela. Just some NHRA crap now, and NASCAR crap coming soon.


Time to go mail a Swappingtons item to kitchenlogic.


Reading: Prozac Nation (halfway through!)
Listening to: "Hi, I'm Billy Mays for..."


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh