Friday, Sept. 19, 2003 @ 2:35 pm
Friday blah blah blah

Hmmm. I wonder if the same goes for Diet Crack, I mean Coke.


What Is Your Battle Cry?

Rampaging along the hotel lobby, clutching a bladed baseball bat, cometh Christy! And she gives a bloodthirsty grunt:

"I'm seriously going to smack you like it's a new extreme sport!!!"

Find out!
Enter username:
Are you a girl, or a guy ?

created by beatings : powered by monkeys

Alrighty then.


Friday Five:

1. Who is your favorite singer/musician? Why?

Tori Amos. She's a genius. Either with a full band and electronica, or just she and the piano she rocks. She has an incredible live show. She has thought-provoking (if sometimes vague and kooky) lyrics. She straddles the piano bench, flips off the audience, and gives two encores.

2. What one singer/musician can you not stand? Why?

Toss up between Kid Rock, P. Diddy and Fred Durst. No-talent assholes.

3. If your favorite singer wasn't in the music business, do you think you would still like him/her as a person?

I think so. She may sound strange and eccentric in interviews, but I think she's very intelligent and open-minded. I'd love to talk to her about her knowledge of all the world's religions.

4. Have you been to any concerts? If yes, who put on the best show?

Tori's shows are always good. I've also been privileged to see some other excellent shows - Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, Queens of the Stone Age (w/ Turbo Negro), PJ Harvey, Joan Osborne, and Tenacious D. In that order below Tori. I may have left someone out.

5. What are your thoughts on downloading free music online vs. purchasing albums? Do you feel the RIAA is right in its pursuit to stop people from dowloading free music?

I feel that there are people who only download a few songs to burn on compilations, or burn hard to find songs. There are others who have extensive libraries and burn entire albums. There's a difference. I see the theft aspect to it, but the recording industry rips off consumers by selling CDs at jacked up prices with a lot of filler crap songs. Of course, I know the artists usually have no control of that. That is why I personally used to burn songs - to avoid the filler. Yes, used to. Talk of lawsuits has me scared to even sign onto kazaalite.


I should go workout or take a nap or something.


Reading: You Don't Need Meat
Listening to: MTV's The Newlyweds in the background. What a dingbat.


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh