Friday, Jun. 27, 2003 @ 10:11 am
stalking missleigh

I just joined one more thing missleigh joined before me - a message board for vegans/vegetarians. I followed her to Diaryland, to vegetarianism, and now this. I swear I'm not stalking her!


My friend Beth is going to join me in the garage sale. She wants to get rid of some junk she's replacing with her bridal registries, and earn some money to play with when she flies to VEGAS, BABY to get married in August. Good. I didn't think Jeff would be much help, much less sit there haggling with old ladies with me all day.

We still have to go through and price some of Jeff's junk, get the freezer out of there (it's sold to a friend of Jeff's), rearrange, and finish pricing everything. I've got a cheap chest of drawers out there, and it's full of curtains, sheets, tablecloths, placemats, etc. Those need to be placed on a table and priced.

I didn't realize how much work this is! I think I'm going to go with some premade signs so I can reuse them. I doubt we'll sell everything in one weekend.


I've got another busy weekend lined up. Today after I get off work, I have to clean house, do laundry, brush the cats, bathe the dog, do my kickboxing and yoga ball workouts, and bake a cake. Yeah, that last seems counter-productive. I blame Jeff.

Tomorrow I have to round up the cats and take them to the vet. Woohoo! Good times! It's just easier to make one appointment that try to get there three separate times. It's a pain to get them in the carriers, they wail the whole time, and I end up covered in cat hair and possibly urine. At least my bill won't be as high, since I've been buying the heartworm and flea meds form 1800PetMeds. They rock!

Oh, I have to get my ironing done on Saturday, because on Sunday I'm taking my friend from high school to Harmony for lunch. We haven't seen each other much since the 10 year reunion last year, so we'll be catching up. She's a semi-vegetarian (sometimes eats seafood), and is in school to be a nutritionist. She always has interesting or disturbing things to say about what she's learning. Last time it was about polluted water and seafood. She hasn't seen me since the haircut, as a matter of fact. Not a huge change, but still.

Oh yeah, and the aforementioned garage sale crap sometime in there.


You are Midtown
You are Midtown. You are the coolest of the cool.
You are old enough to have your own job, but
not old enough to let the injustices of the
world bring you down. You like to have fun and
you most likely own something with a rainbow on
it.



What part of Atlanta should you live in?
brought to you by Quizilla


Oh, yeah. I should be working.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh