Thursday, May. 01, 2003 @ 5:18 pm
...you can quit any time...

I just found out that the female pit bull we had, Athena, was taken to the Cobb County Humane Society. We gave her to a friend of Jeff's who has 2 kids. She was so high strung and hyper, we figured she'd do better with them. And she liked them and they liked her. Well, her excuse was that she was stuck in the house all the time. That's why we gave her to them in the first place. Fuck. That pisses me off. I suspect Athena may have snapped at one of her little yappy, annoying Yorkshire terriers. Fucking bitch. And she told Jeff it was the Humane Society, which I think is no kill. It could have been the pound, which is not no kill. (Oops, double negative.)

And another thing. My dad and stepmother took ownership of an elderly shih tzu named Annie. I've seen my nephew play really rough with her - pulling her ears, laying on her, etc. My stepmother got onto Annie when she finally snapped at my nephew. Man, that pisses me off. I'd have snapped at him, too, way sooner that Annie did (and I told her so). Does she bother to get onto my nephew that he should not treat animals that way? Nooooo.


This just cracks me up.


I'm listening to the "Trip Mix" CD of MP3s I tried to burn before missleigh and I went to Asheville. Current song - Drinking & Driving by Black Flag. This reminds me of high school. There was this surly, sarcastic punk guy named Lon who wore plaid pants and mustard yellow creepers. He was in a computer class with me. I was a metal chick (mostly), so he didn't like me to begin with. Well, he didn't hate me and make fun of me, either. One day he was singing this song, and I chimed in with the "make sure to tell yourself that this is cool, make sure to tell yourself that you have no choice, make sure to tell your friends that they drive you to it..." part. He was surprised, and from that point on was very friendly to me (and not in a sarcastic or flirty way). My friend Beth and I were always confused by this. She's the one who made a copy of the Black Flag for me in the first place, but he still was a shitty smartass to her. She's a cool chic. And she wore Misfits t-shirts, black and white striped stockings, combat boots, and had a dyed-black mohawk! Go figure.


My boss sent an email to the little bobble head contractor and blind-copied me. He just said he needed to know which transaction(s) she found problems with because if they were in production, they needed to be addressed. It pissed him off, but he worded it in a way that she would not suspect. He's out today and tomorrow, so I probably won't now the deal until Monday. I'm working at home tomorrow, and am hoping I can make it to 4:00 without seeing her. So far, so good.


The Dante's Inferno Test has banished you to the Sixth Level of Hell - The City of Dis!
Here is how you matched up against all the levels:
LevelScore
Purgatory (Repenting Believers)Very Low
Level 1 - Limbo (Virtuous Non-Believers)Low
Level 2 (Lustful)High
Level 3 (Gluttonous)High
Level 4 (Prodigal and Avaricious)High
Level 5 (Wrathful and Gloomy)Very High
Level 6 - The City of Dis (Heretics)Very High
Level 7 (Violent)High
Level 8- the Malebolge (Fraudulent, Malicious, Panderers)High
Level 9 - Cocytus (Treacherous)Low

Take the Dante Inferno Hell Test




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh