Sunday, Apr. 27, 2003 @ 3:25 pm
let's burn one!

OK, so Natalie Maines of the Dixie Chicks is wrong for saying something bad about Dubya? Isn't that the type of freedom we fight for? And why do these people make someone a pariah for speaking their opinion? Do we all have to agree (or at least act like we do) to present a united front? Isn't that what Saddam did with his 99.whatever% election victory? I can see how some would feel that they come off as ingrates. I can also see how the members of the military, especially people deployed in Iraq and surrounding countries, could take the protests as a slap in the face. I'm going in circles here. That's my problem - I always see both (or all) sides of an issue. I wish more people did.


Memo to McDonald's: Doesn't chicken and bacon in a salad defeat the purpose of a salad? Do you have some sort of conspiracy going with doctors, medical companies, or diet plan hucksters? Ah skip it. I'll still never set foot in a McDonald's ever again.

And does everything have to have an adjective? Zesty sausage, golden hash browns, fluffy hotcakes...


I just have to say that missleigh's boyfriend, Ken, is the man. They came over last night and he fixed my CD-RW drive, my digital camera issues, and his previous suggestion fixed a problem with my PC locking up. When I took my PC to work to upgrade the RAM, clean the hard drive, and install Windows XP, Dean must have had to unplug the CD-RW to get to the RAM. Well, he didn't plug it back in. Hmmm, no wonder the system didn't even see it! Oh, you best believe he's gonna get some of that harrassment thrown back his way. His last comment was that perhaps I should become Amish since I had such bad luck with electronics. As if.

The digital camera just required a driver (I think), though I'd been through that before. I followed the instructions on the website and got frustrated because it still wasn't working. We didn't get the scanner fixed, though. The drivers on the HP site were not "digitally signed," or whatever, and Ken didn't want to risk screwing up my system. Just installing the software with the old drivers screwed it up before causing me to have to go into safe mode and delete them. That scared the hell out of me.


I'm off tomorrow for Confederate Memorial Day. Woohoo! Yeah, state government. Hey, it's a day off. Rather than putting on my white sheets and parading in the streets (hey, that rhymed), I plan to watch my Netflix movies since I've had This Is Spinal Tap for almost a month now. I may eat some chocolate, too.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh