Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003 @ 7:41 am
prelude to a shopping binge

This computer is pissing me off. OK, maybe it's the camera. It only makes one of those Windows sounds when I connect the USB instead of starting the Add New Hardware wizard thingie. I tried uninstalling everything and starting over. Didn't work. And I still haven't gotten the scanner to be "detected." At least I can print.

I was going to put my new Filo and Baby pics on here, as well as a pic of me after getting my hair did. In the mirror, a la velo. I figured it could share the silky smooth, strawberry scented, enviously shiny 'do with y'all, since I was going nowhere special last night. Oh well.

Jeff's boss has bought a shop, and they are in the process of moving. A few days ago, Jeff hurt his back while lowering something from a storage area. He kind of twisted while holding said item out at almost arm's length and heard a loud pop. Well, he's on workman's comp and going to a chiropractor and doctor. (The same chiropractor I'll be making an appointment with this week.) They gave him muscle relaxers, which put him to sleep yesterday afternoon. So, he's been instructed to relax this weekend. I couldn't stand it. All this shit to do and the pain... There's shit I can do, but for a lot of it I need his help. Like, replacing the outlets in the room we just painted. Maybe I should just go shopping. Yep, sounds like a plan.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh