Monday, Feb. 17, 2003 @ 6:29 pm
Who you callin' a bitch, hussy?

Because my husband piddled around, then said he had a bad headache, we missed K's party. When I say piddle, I don't mean pee. I mean he fucked around and didn't hurry the hell up like I told him to. He was obviously in pain by the time we left (around 9:00). We got maybe a third of the way there, and he asked me to turn around. By the time we got back, it was too late. I didn't want to drive all the way out there and back. Had I known it would be just me, I'd have left around 7:00. Anyway, he went to bed and I stayed up and ate chocolates while trying to find something interesting on cable. Sorry, Hussy!


I hate the word "tummy". Thus, I hate another QuikTrip Hotsie breakfast sandwich radio commercial. Are these people assholes, or what!?!? First the "Danny Boy" one, now this.

Oh, yeah. I hate diaper commercials, too. I do not think babies are cute. Nor do I think the sounds they make are cute (this is addressed to you, Timbaland!). Luckily, I record my soaps and can fast forward through them. End of rant.


I weighed myself Friday. It was 118. See? It's less every time I do it, which is once or twice a month. I guess I'm on the chocolate, caffeine, and stress diet. Sign up today!


I thought by staying out of management I could pretty much avoid meetings. Now I've had 3 in 2 days, and another one tomorrow (which is a "standing" meeting every week). I'm learning a lot about myslef in these meetings. Kind of like when I was deliberating at the end of my jury duty. I don't say much, but what I do say seems to be coherent and appreciated by (at least some) fellow attendees. At times, my anger or tension may bubble to the surface, but I only let it manifest itself in a clenched jaw or an overall I'm-not-at-all-happy-with-this demeanor. For that, I am proud of myself. I can rant to my boss afterwards if necessary.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh