Sunday, Dec. 29, 2002 @ 10:02 am
I want a Grinch for my front yard next year.

I got all the christmas crap put in the attic Thursday. I even put everything in plastic storage containers and organized the ornaments by color. I'm such a nerd. Jeff's mom was here Saturday and said, "It doesn't even look like it was christmas in here." So what? I had the shit up for a month, and it was time to put it away. I'll definitely never leave it up all year like some people.


I went to my brother's Friday. My other brother and his wife were staying there. I went with them to test drive a Jaguar, but ended up having them drop me off at the mall. I spent too much money. When they got to the mall, my brother was calling my home number instead of my cell. It got to be about 2:00 with no call, so I called him. They'd been there a while and had tried to call me at home. Anyway, we had lunch, shopped a bit more, then headed back to Allan's.

As usual, we had a lot of fun, and cracked each other up. They all agreed that it was obvious I was kidding on christmas eve, and Barbara's just looking for a screaming match. I ain't the one. I guess I got a taste of how my dad must feel, being snapped at for merely asking a question. He just clams up, though, because he's screwed no matter what he does or says. Well, I can be a bitch right back, sweety.


I met my friend Beth for lunch yetserday, then we went jewelry shopping. I didn't buy anything. What is wrong with me? If I found a ring I liked, it was too big. If it fit, it was too "busy" our frou-frou. I'm just too picky. I want a silver or white gold amethyst ring. My dad bought me one for christmas, but I don't really like it. It is a very light colored stone, has diamond accents, and smaller amethyst accents. It is definitely "busy" and not what I would have chosen. I shouldn't have encouraged them to buy me a ring. Of course, I didn't say anything about not liking it when I opened it. He really worked hard to find it, even subjecting himself to hours of QVC and HSN. That's enough to drive one insane - "Look how good it would look with a red sweater!" "You can wear it on your ring or index finger!" Blah blah blah.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh