Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002 @ 3:15 pm
Pimp Slap

You bitches better have my money.


Shopping is tiring work. Missleigh and I had a nice Leigh Day 2002 yesterday. I must have been reliving my childhood, having bought a Hello Kitty change purse (hey, everything was 50% off!), a Double Doozie, and 3 Devil Duckies. That mall was absolutely gigantic. We were there for 4 hours! There was a store listed on the website I wanted to go to to buy Leigh a jewelry box, as she has jewelry box envy of me. The place was called Jewelry Box Outlet. Now, what would you think it would have? Not a damn jewelry box in there. Bastards. So, I ordered her one like mine from QVC to be delivered to her house.

Anyway, there was much spending of money and laughter and whatnot. I even got two christmas gifts out of the way, even if they were gift cards. One involved standing in Bass Pro Shops while stuffed animals and animal heads stared down at us while waiting as the woman in line in front of us tried to pass off 2 credit cards that were both denied. "Oh, they must be new." Whatever bitch. Quit picking pockets.

I started developing a headache yesterday afternoon as my blood sugar dropped. I thought it would get better after I got home and ate dinner. It didn't. It got much worse at work today, and I started to feel nauseous. So, I came home and took a 2 hour nap. I feel better now, but still drag-ass.

Not much else going on. Looking forward to our trip to Athens, since there's so much shit going on at work now. I don't want to get into detail right now, but it involves appointments of outsiders to manager positions while 400 something resumes for said position get thrown in the trash. Luckily this is not my team, but it's scary. I really like my boss, but just how much shit is he going to take?


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh