Saturday, Sept. 28, 2002 @ 10:36 am
stinky puppy

I just got through bathing Filo. He whined and squirmed while he was in the tub, then growled and bit when I dried him off. He thought it was playtime (for that matter, he thinks most of the time is playtime). I guess he wasn't too traumatized.

I really need to stop watching The Pet Psychic, but I can't. The segment where she "talks" with deceased animals makes me cry every time. Last night there was a poodle who had died suddenly. The poodle told Sonya to tell the owner to stop feeling guilty and thinking of what she should have done. She was ready to go, and is with her in spirit. I got the thought that we could take Buzz on her show, and a picture of Thor. Since Buzz seems to look for him sometimes and grew up with him, he may know if he is indeed here in spirit. I suspect he is, as I'm not convinced Filo is Thor reincarnated. He does act like him in many ways, and he's solid black, except for his lower legs that are brindle like Thor was.

One funny thing is that he likes to sit in my lap while I sit on the floor. Maybe he thinks he's a cat. He's growing fast, and is already almost too big to be in my lap. He also likes shoestrings. He kept taking the cats', so we got him his own.

-----------------------------

I'm going to my friend Beth's for lunch and shopping/time wasting today. I hope I don't look to hideous to be in public. Since any hormonal fluctuations should have subsided now, I'm beginning to wonder if that is even the cause of my breakouts. I know they're worse at that time of the month, but continue through the month in a slightly lesser degree.

Oh, well. Time to go cover up as best I can.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh