Monday, Sept. 02, 2002 @ 10:31 am
off the wagon, but there was a sale, dammit!

I broke my fast and went shopping yesterday. I had to. OK, not really. I've been watching my spending ever since we started buying shit for the house - some planned (vinyl flooring, new faucet, bathroom fixtures, furniture) and some not (new windows). I didn't do that bad. I was shopping at Target and Dress Barn for chrissakes. You can get a lot of stuff at Tar-jay for $93. Then I got some shoes on clearance at Famous Footwear with my $10 off coupon. Bonus.

Jeff's at the shop now, which is closed for Labor Day. He's working on one of the 3 vehicles that we need to sell. The other 2 are here. One is the truck I mentioned the other day that his friends never finished paying for. They still don't know. I can't wait to see the reaction when they see the for sale sign back in it. They only gave us about $250 out of $1100. I think Jeff said he'd give them about a $100 back. He's just too nice. They'd be SOL if it was up to me. That's another thing. I wonder if they'll try to blame it on me, saying I made him put it back up for sale. You'd think after knowing Jeff for over 10 years she'd know he does what he wants when he wants. Except take out the trash. He usually does that within 15 minutes of my request.

Well, time to go be anal-retentive and iron my clothes for the week. Shutup.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh