Saturday, Aug. 03, 2002 @ 9:09 am
zits and quizzes

I'm internally debating whether I should go through another round of Accutane. My face, arms, shoulders, back, and chest have been in various stages of breakout/healing since mid-May. The ProActiv face and body wash isn't helping as it once did. They new pure mineral makeup doesn't seem to be helping, though it doesn't seem to make it worse. Leigh said it didn't look bad enough to go through the Accutane again, but I beg to differ.

Yes, it was horrible. I took it for 5 months, ending in November 1997. I had to have bloodwork done every month to check for pregnancy and liver damage. My face looked and felt horrid most of that time. Not long after starting treatment, I broke down and put Vaseline on my face. To someone with acne-prone oily skin, this is sacrilege. But the Accutane basically stops your skin from producing oil. That means everywhere. I developed and still have dandruff from that. I was very dry down there. My face would crack and bleed.

Accutane is said to cause birth defects in babies born to mothers taking it, but I am not at all concerned with this. Recently they've said it caused depression. I think it's caused by the condition of your skin while taking it. I didn't want to leave the house. When I ate lunch at work, I had to re-do my makeup due to the cracking and bleeding around my mouth. Do I really want to go through that again? And winter's coming up. I took it before during the hot summer months. It could be worse in winter when my skin gets dry in spots anyway. I guess I have to decide if the pros outweigh the cons, and which is worse - the condition my skin is in now, or the condition it will be in (temporarily) on the Accutane. Fuck me running.

-------------------------------

I wrote that dramatic bit yesterday. It may not be as dire as I thought. I guess it's the remnants of the hormones from Aunt Flo. That bitch.

--------------------------------

And now, for today's quiz section (with special thanks to wicked-sezzy)...

I think this is wrong, but I took it twice and got the same thing...

taurus


What's *Your* Sex Sign?

Maybe this...

virgo


What's *Your* Sex Sign?

it does say "your aloofness is a dare." Hmmm. Ah, fuck it.

or this?

capricorn


What's *Your* Sex Sign?


Woo hoo!!!


boob job

boob joob

Do *You* Need A Boob Job?


OK, I don't even watch this show...



Which Sex and the City Vixen Best Matches Your Sex Style?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh