Tuesday, Jun. 04, 2002 @ 5:30 pm
people think I'm insane because I am frowning all the time

I think there's something to this whole Mercury retrograde business. Luckily it ends this Saturday. I cannot focus at work for shit. Maybe I'm just lazy? No, people who know me know that's not true. I'm even getting paranoid again. I'm doing some documentation for some new online transactions, which seems like shit work for a programmer. I've got two finished reports waiting for review, and another transaction (part of a three-transaction system) that may not see the light of day because the server can't handle the load. I get all paranoid thinking, "he's not giving me anything new because I'm about to be fired." I'll have been here four years this month, and I've felt this way off and on the whole time. Maybe it is just me.

On a more positive note, I think this whole vegetarian thing is working for me - in the sense that I think I'm losing weight. Very slowly, but still. As Leigh said to me once, you didn't gain the weight overnight, so you can't lose it overnight either. Since November, I've noticed that my clothes are fitting better and better (especially jeans), my rings are getting loose, and it's getting harder to "pinch an inch." I guess several factors are contributing to this - my appetite lessens as the temperature gets hotter, I've been building muscle, eating less crap, drinking a ton of water, getting more fiber, etc. I haven't even been doing any cardio regularly. I think I was on the treadmill over a week ago. I try to do at least 2 arms/abs workouts a week. I'm very conscious of how my arms look this time of year, because I wear a lot of sleeveless tops. I'm guessing (since I refuse to own a scale) that I need to lose maybe 5 lbs of fat. I'll find out soon enough. I have a gynecologist appointment and a physical scheduled for July. Those should be fun, huh?




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh