Friday, May. 17, 2002 @ 3:23 pm
boring talk about hair and makeup

From landoverbaptist.org's Who We Are and What We (and God) Believe page:

"Please note - If you do not have the same beliefs as we do, you are going to burn in Hell forever."

Funny shit.

------------------------------------

I'm preparing for my reunion today and tomorrow. I got my hair trimmed yesterday, and will do my nails today. I'm thinking maybe the sparkly shirts are a bit much. The dress code was listed as semi-formal/professional, but the pictures from the 5 year reunion on the website look like business casual. Hmmmm. I am extremely sensitive about being appropriately dressed, so I might ought to find something less sparkly to wear. Is the sparkly eye shadow and toenail polish too much, also?

Oh, jen7 - the lady who cut my hair told me it would look funny with layers if I didn't blow dry or straighten it. That's what I'm afraid of. I just don't have the time or patience to have to do a bunch of shit to or put a bunch of shit into my hair to make it look right. I guess that's why I grew it all one length to begin with. I wash it, comb it, and go to bed. No fuss, no muss. Ok, well sometimes it's a little frizzy, especially when it's humid. Ah, screw it. I don't know whether or not to trust these people who cut hair. They probably just want to sell me products. And besides, I spent enough time fixing my hair as a teenager to last me a lifetime.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh