Friday, May. 03, 2002 @ 6:24 pm
Buzz misses his buddy

Something strange happened this morning. Buzz, my fat black cat who was Thor's buddy, seemed to be looking for him this morning. It was thundering and lightning, and he was wandering around meowing really loudly. He does that sometimes. He's very talkative, but this was different. He was mainly focused on the hallway, just outside of the front bathroom where Thor used to get in the tub during a storm. He would stand in the hall meowing. Then, when we acknowledged him ("What is it, fat boy?"), he would walk into the middle of the living room, still meowing. At first I thought he was scared of thunder, too. I asked Jeff if he does this every morning, and he said no. We decided he might be looking for Thor. Very strange.

I'm expecting any day now for Jeff to mention getting another dog or puppy. I kinda hope he doesn't want a puppy. They're so destructive. We'd definitely have to crate train it. I looked online for some pit bull rescues, but couldn't find any in this area. What sites I did find didn't seem to have been updated in a while. Again, I'll have to wait for Jeff to bring it up. Unless he's apprehensive about mentioning it to me, for fear that I won't want him to. He did bring home Thor without consulting me. I don't think he'd do that now, though.

I'm going shopping tomorrow with my friend Sherry from high school. We're looking for something to wear to the reunion. I hope I can find something I look good in. I'm not too far from the size I was in high school. I was a size 2/3 and weighed about 100 pounds soaking wet. Now I'm a size 6 and about 125 pounds. Why the hell do I care? Sherry said I didn't look that different, anyway. Eh, fuck 'em.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh