Monday, Apr. 15, 2002 @ 5:37 pm
the 80s flashback continues

I had a good weekend. My "metal mood" extended to Saturday, so I ordered South of Heaven (Slayer) and Seventh Son of a Seventh Son (Iron Maiden) from half.com. I had those on cassette, but for some reason had not purchased the CDs. Jeff said I still need to get Piece of Mind (IM), too. Soon, my collection will be complete. Eeeexxccceelllleeentt.

We got a few small projects done, including replacing the TV made in 1981 (that was being used as a TV stand for another TV in front of my treadmill) with a chest of drawers. Hey, it was the right height! Isn't that one of the signs that you might be a redneck, if you have your working TV sitting on a broken TV? Well, not any more! We're sophisticated now. Uh huh.

Jeff and I were getting along very well. We get along anyway, but more so than usual. It was that team thing with Aquarians and Geminis. And his wilingness to say, "yes, whatever you want, dear." Just kidding. I make an effort, too. I tend to be impatient, and he tends to take his sweet ass time doing anything. I have to make an effort not to lose my temper sometimes.

And besides the overall good weekend with most things going my way, I'm losing weight. Well, I don't have a scale, but a pair of jeans that were too tight to zip not long ago fit comfortably now. Woohooo! No camel toe, either. Yet another 80s flashback. Maybe the fact that my 10 year high school reunion is next month is making me think about these things, or the new all 80s radio station in Atlanta. Speaking of high school, I'm taking my high school friend who cooked me lunch a few weeks ago to a vegetarian chinese place for lunch on Saturday. (Run-on sentence, anyone?) It should be fun. She's in school full-time now, and only her husband is working. Man, I wish I could have done that. It might not have taken me 4 years to get my 2 year degree. But with the classes and financial difficulties, I'm sure she could use a diversion, and a free lunch to boot.

Oh, yeah. To sort of expand upon a topic that KrownofRazors discussed in his last entry, I have this to say: Why do people assume that every damned American is a christian? Ooooh, this irritates me. (For the record, I am not a christian.) Like when my stepmother told me to read the bible about something. Hey, I could not care less about what the bible says. Separation of church and state = a good thing. Don't get me wrong, I totally respect everyone's beliefs. I just don't like other's views forced on me or assumed of me. I'm just thankful that a discussion like this is perfectly fine in the U.S. and will not cause anyone to be caned, stoned, jailed, or killed.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh