Monday, Mar. 11, 2002 @ 5:15 pm
that boy is slow

So, I had an annoying day yesterday. Jeff slept until noon, just as I predicted. He insisted that the bedroom door be open, so I couldn't do any cleaning, watch TV (or my rented movies), or anything. So, I played on the computer as long as I could stand it, then I sat in the living room watching the cats watch the bird feeder from the window. I tried to meditate, but was too irritated.

We went to Officemax and got my CDRW and memory upgrade. I got a good price on the RAM, but not as good as I could have gotten on the CDRW. I was tired of comparison shopping and just wanted to get the shit already. I didn't wait on the tax refunds as planned, but it'll be ok. I'm bringing my PC to work tomorrow so Rick can help me install everything, since he's done the same things to his PC already. A guy in the store stopped and asked if I needed any help. Jeff said, "Naw, man. She's already done 10 pages of research."

We went to Red Lobster for dinner. I had the kids meal with pasta and marinara sauce and steamed veggies. Not bad, except for all the squash in the veggies. Eww. Squash is like sewage to me. Utterly disgusting. I threatened to throw some squash at these two whiny, squealing brats nearby. And Jeff takes sooooo looooonnnng to eat. I'm about to fall asleep, wishing I'd brought a book or magazine. I didn't want to engage him in conversation and risk him slowing down any further.

Later as I'm flossing my teeth while watching the special about the World Trade Center, my front crown pops out. This one is solid porcelain and right in front. I had to leave my original dentist (the one who put the crown in) last year when he stopped accepting my insurance. We went to a new dentist. The hygenist there was brutal. She made us both bleed even though we never bleed when brushing and floss daily. (She insinuated that we must bleed when brushing and did not floss.) Even though I told her it was a crown and pointed it out, she insisted on picking and pulling at it until it popped off. They temporarily cemented it because they did not know how my dentist had bonded it. I told them his name, but they did not call him.

I called him later and he said they should have never done that. He could not risk prying it off because it could break the porcelain. He told me to just wait until it came off by itself. Well, as soon as I could I changed insurance through work so I could go back to my original dentist. I lived in fear that the crown would pop off while I was out of town or on a weekend when the office was closed. A hygenist suggested keeping some Polygrip onhand to put it back in until I could come to their office. I had just bought a tube a week ago. Good timing.

I got my crown fixed this morning and came in late. at least I got about an hour more sleep than usual.




Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh