Sunday, Jan. 20, 2002 @ 3:45 pm
cancer stick setback

Blah, and more blah. I'm very sick of being sick. I was feeling better yesterday, despite the occasional coughing fit. I made the mistake of going to a birthday party where the majority of people smoke. Bad decision.

At least it wasn't as bad as at Karen's house, where there was no air flow. There were 2 large air cleaners on high, and a "non-smoking" room to escape to. However, after a while, the smoke found it's way into my haven. As a result, I woke up this morning feeling like death.

I went to Leigh's before the party. She, Ken, and I went to a Thai place nearby, because we knew there wouldn't be much for two vegans and a vegetarian to eat at the party. There was kind of a 3rd wheel vibe going on, but it was cool. I like Ken. He's a computer nerd like me, and we both love Leigh. Also, we enjoy each other's sense of humor. We had a high school "thrash-back" on the way to the party. We listened to Testament. Man, that takes me back to my big hair days.

Leigh gave me some non-vegan Damiana capsules that are supposed to help female libido. Besides being sick, my libido has been in decline for a while now. It has nothing to do with Jeff. I still love him, maybe even more as time passes. It's all in my head. Whether it's anticipation of the occasional pain I experience during sex, or the stress of thinking about all I need to be doing, or that I have to get up so early the next day....whatever. It's kind of a catch 22. Maybe this will help.

I'm feeling a little better now than I was this morning. Luckily I have tomorrow off for MLK Jr. Day. Gotta love gov't jobs.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh