Sunday, Jan. 13, 2002 @ 8:55 am
shopping, or just looking

I went shopping yesterday with my brothers Allan and Scott and Scott's wife, Donna. It was a lot of fun. We laughed a lot. We laughed really hard. The hardest laughs we had were when we talked about our Dad - the things he said and did when we were kids, the things he says and does now. You sometimes just have to laugh.

We went to Lenox Square Mall and Phipps Plaza - 2 malls in Buckhead that are WAY beyond mine and Allan's price ranges. We decided we should be at Big Lots or Target. I mean there's a Versace store, a Saks Fifth Avenue (where even at 50% off, pajamas were still $75), 3 different Gap stores (regular, baby, and body), Sephora, Niketown... Allan was looking at some long john type shirts in Niketown. I told him just to go to Target where they're about $7. Geez.

We ate at Houston's where I had the strangest veggie burger I've ever had. It was like rice stuck together and grilled. It was even colored reddish to look like meat. Look, I'm a vegetarian. I don't want to question whether I'm really eating meat or not. I wondered about it when I cut the burger in half. And it wasn't that good.

I came home with clothes and a watch that were Paige's, Allan's former girlfriend/ baby's momma. He's gone from overwhelmed to pissed off. He still didn't get all his stuff that she took back, though he gave her a lot of the stuff she didn't take to begin with. He has jewelry and clothes of hers that he'll be giving away or selling. His words were "Fuck that bitch, she ain't getting nothing else." Well, ok.

One thing that's worrying me is that he was drinking a screwdriver before 10am, had a Bloody Mary at lunch, drank another screwdriver when we got back to his house, and drank some beers after that. I would never say anything because he is an adult, but that seems like the start of a bad habit. Who knows?

I think I'm starting to get sick. Better start taking some echinacea.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh