Saturday, Dec. 08, 2001 @ 10:14 am
general ramblimgs

I told my brother, Allan, that I'm becoming a vegetarian. He just said, "Oh, really? That's cool. No meat? Not even seafood?" He said Dad wouldn't have much to say but maybe his usual, "Well, good god." I won't get the patented "Dammit, Allan!" (Allan was talking about getting a tattoo. We joked that he should get his name - Dammit Allan.) We both agreed that Barbara would have the most to say about it. She loves to point out flaws and tell you what you need to do. I can always count on her to tell me I need my hair trimmed (even if it was just trimmed). She'll argue with me about it, then end with her patented "Well, whatever" after I don't change my mind.

We had a good time. We went to Joe's Crab Shack, then the mall. We love to look at jewelry. I never realized there were so many jewelry stores in the mall. We looked in every one. The sales people in them must be former car salesmen. They hound you until you leave. "Can I show you something? Need any help? Something particular you're looking for?"

I lost my silver omega bracelet either at the restaurant or the mall. Maybe Allan will get me another one for Christmas. He couldn't find it in his truck or house, and he hadn't gotten my gift yet. I'm going to get my last to gifts today, hopefully. I'm getting a couple we know a gift certificate to Longhorn. I don't think they have the money to eat somewhere like that very often. I also need to get a gag gift for the party with all my friends. Spencer's didn't have anything. We play that game where you draw numbers, and then can either take an opened gift from someone, or open a new one. The last person can take the last unopened gift, or take someone else's. Since it's gag gifts, it doesn't get too heated.

We play the same game at work. There, it CAN get ugly. I was pissed last year when someone took a box of chocolates from me. You just don't take chocolate from me. What was she thinking?

Well, time to go shopping.


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh