Monday, Nov. 12, 2001 @ 9:19 am
my warped christmas shopping routine

Jen and I had so much fun! We went to the mall, a thrift store, and a few other stores. I knocked 4 more christmas gifts out! I got something for my nephew, sister-in-law, brother, and Jeff's niece. I also got me stuff. That's the typical christmas shopping thing for me. One for you, two for me. But, hey. I needed some of it. I racked up at the consignment shop, getting a pair of Levis and a pair of CK jeans for $7 each. That is a deal!!! Most places charge up to $30 for used Levis. Uh, no thanks.

I can now retire my previous favorite pair of Levis (from a thrift store). These are a pair that I have had my mother-in-law put numerous patches in because I refuse to throw them out. I also tried this pair on after losing weight a couple of years ago as a guage. My jaw dropped when they were actually loose.

Jeff is still being sweet. We discussed the vegetarian thing further while making the grocery list yesterday. He asked exactly what I was eating, and I told him poultry and seafood for now. We decided on chicken as one meal this week. I asked if he wanted pork chops, and he said nah. I told him that I did not expect him to change what he eats, and would cook that if that's what he wanted. He shook his head a few times, but he's trying to be considerate.

Leigh and I are hanging out today. I'm not sure what the plan is, I guess whatever she wants to do, since it's Leigh day. Her birthday is tomorrow. Since I work for the government and get today off for Veteran's Day, and she gets a day for her birthday (to take whenever) this is becoming a tradition. A day to just do whatever we want and act silly. Well, we do that anyway.

Speaking of silly, among the things I bought for myself this weekend, I bought 3 pairs of toe socks. If my 38 year old brother wants Playstation games for christmas, I can have toe socks, dammit.

Well, gotta go!


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh