Thursday, Nov. 01, 2001 @ 4:55 pm
Halloween & horoscopes

My Halloween horoscope:

The moment has come to pursue new situations. An atmosphere of normalcy is returning to the world, allowing you to move forward again. Without fully appreciating it, you have been laying the groundwork for the next phase; your recent change in philosophy should now start to bear fruit. Yes, this means there will be some profound changes in your life as a consequence. But this is all for the best. Indeed, it is essential that you align your day-to-day life more in accordance with your new values. The astral energy will support you in this.

Hmm, recent change in philosophy, profound changes, new values? Interesting.

Another one for 11/1:

Gemini wakes up in a different camp. Strong individuals are busy living out their philosophies instead of just debating them. Adjustment is hard but still very possible. Kiss your old world good-bye -- you belong here.

Another one mentioning philosophies and change.

----------------------------------------

Traffic coming home yesterday was the worst I think I've ever seen. Half of my drive is on the interstate, and half on side roads. It was bad ALL the way home. It took me about an hour and 45 minutes to get home, including time to stop at the store. My right leg and foot were cramping up.

Then when I got home, I had to rush to prepare the candy, fix dinner, do 2 loads of laundry...then start answering the doorbell. Preparing the candy was like making salad. I had a large plastic cauldron to put it in, and put a bag in at a time and tossed it like salad. We buy the good stuff. Milky Way, Snickers, Three Musketeers, Butterfinger, Crunch bars, Tootsie Rolls, Skittles, Runts, etc. The very fist kid must have been 5 or 6. He started to reach into the cauldron, and I said, "Hey hey hey. Have some manners!"

Most of them were pretty polite. There were some very tall boys. I asked them if they were old enough to drive. If so, they shouldn't be trick-or-treating. One girl was a girl scout. It was too funny. The uniform looked to small for her. They seemed to come in groups, with a parent or two waiting in the street. I guess that's wise, even before all the added anxiety.

So, we have some candy left. That's fine. I haven't been worrying too much about what I eat lately (aside from eliminating pork, and being on the verge of eliminating beef). I can blame my sweet tooth on my Dad. He always had jelly beans, pinwheels (made by Nabisco - chocolate cookie topped with marshmallow, covered in chocolate...mmmm), Hershey bars, etc. He made what he calls Hershey buns. That was a hamburger bun with peanut butter and half a Hershey bar. He would place the PB on one bun half and the chocolate on the other, then place them in the oven to toast the bun and melt the chocolate. It was VERY good. I'm not sure how he came up with this concoction.

'Til next time....


Reading:
Listening to:


newest ... older ... notes ... guestbook ... profile ... rings
swaps ... surveys ... random ... host ... tori amos


The last five:
See ya! - Friday, Mar. 17, 2006
Where's the Excedrin? - Saturday, Mar. 11, 2006
don't even get me started - Tuesday, Mar. 07, 2006
I'm not mean, you're just a sissy. - Monday, Mar. 06, 2006
countdown to defection - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

CandB | Bitchypoo | Fresh Peth | Blazing Hussy | itsibitsispyder | Cosmo's | Leigh